- Books

Betrayed

Betrayed She trusted the man she loved It was the most dangerous things she had ever doneA gripping story of gangs drugs girls and unbreakable bonds Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller No on

  • Title: Betrayed
  • Author: Jacqui Rose
  • ISBN: 9780007503612
  • Page: 122
  • Format: Paperback
  • She trusted the man she loved It was the most dangerous things she had ever doneA gripping story of gangs, drugs, girls and unbreakable bonds Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller.No one can touch Del Williams the hardest gangster in Soho He s got the monopoly on the drugs, the clubs and the girls it d be a mistake to underestimate him The one persShe trusted the man she loved It was the most dangerous things she had ever doneA gripping story of gangs, drugs, girls and unbreakable bonds Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller.No one can touch Del Williams the hardest gangster in Soho He s got the monopoly on the drugs, the clubs and the girls it d be a mistake to underestimate him The one person he d take a bullet for is tough, beautiful Bunny Barker, mother of their daughter Star.Bunny is determined to shield Star from life but Del has a lot of enemies When a familiar face appears from their past, their family is put into terrible danger Can Bunny protect Star from the demons of her own past, and her very worst nightmare

    • Free Read [Romance Book] ☆ Betrayed - by Jacqui Rose ✓
      122 Jacqui Rose
    • thumbnail Title: Free Read [Romance Book] ☆ Betrayed - by Jacqui Rose ✓
      Posted by:Jacqui Rose
      Published :2018-06-07T23:04:10+00:00

    1 thought on “Betrayed

    1. Once again I finish a book wishing I was better at writing reviews as there's so much I want to say about this one! I first discovered Jacqui Rose when I read her debut novel TAKEN. I was searching for similar authors to Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole. I definitely found someone worthy of comparison to the Queen of the Underworld. Jacqui is an incredibly talented author and I cannot recommend her work highly enough!I finished TAKEN and again was lost for words. I knew that when her second b [...]

    2. Betrayed is the fourth standalone novel by Jacqui Rose, who gained noticed as a self published author and then was picked up by Harper Colin's Avon imprint.Del Williams owns the streets of Soho, running drugs, prostitutes and protection rackets alongside his legitimate businesses. Rich, powerful and ruthless, few are willing to make an enemy of him but even hard men have their weaknesses. Del's is his mistress, Bunny Barker, and their precious seven year old daughter, Star and when Del is betray [...]

    3. I have previously read gangster Martine Cole style books but, I would not put it down as my favourite genre. However, this book has changed my perspective completely. This is an exceptionally well written story. The author has created strong dynamic characters who engage you. Through the book I really invested in these characters and wanted to know what happened to them. The skill of this author at creating characters is huge and she can create characters of all ages. As well as the adults she h [...]

    4. Betrayed.Couldn't wait to start this the newest book by Jacqui Rose. And it didn't dissapoint.Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller, Kimberley Chambers.Enjoyed it from start to finish. I just loved the main characters in this book, and wanted to read more and more about them. Would love to read a follow up to this.We start off in 1990 where a young girl is killed, we then jump forwart to the present day, where it is all put together so well.Bunny the high class hooker.Del the Lond [...]

    5. Brilliant Betrayed Jacqui Rose’s Betrayed brings to life the dark and gritty world of Soho, the Soho the developers and Westminster Council prefer you to forget about. This is an old style world where men are men and do men things drink, pimp do drugs parties and ladies of the night are the queens. This is the world where men are real men and it is their ‘birds’ who really have them by the nuts the power behind those men, definitely “she who must be obeyed. well if you fancy a quiet life [...]

    6. Thankfully this wasn't too graphic as some of the content was stomach churning. Overall though, it's a terrific story, full of characters that completely came to life and thank God for the HEA, it needed that, all things considered!! Cant wait to listen to more books by this author. Big shout out to the awesome narrator (my absolute favorite narrator hands down) Annie Aldington - you are amazing!!

    7. GreatAn excellent read - couldn't put it down read in 3 days ! Looking forward to my next download by Jacqui Rose

    8. Not badA typical gangster type fiction. Very predictable but still enjoyable and easy and quick to read. The short chapters help 👍

    9. Fabulous readAbsolutely fantastic read, gripped me from the first page. Fans of early Martina Cole books will love this. I'm off to look for more by Jacqui rose

    10. Time taken to read - 1 dayPuslisher - AVONPages - 339 (this is an ARC copy and may change to the published version)Blurb from A gripping story of gangs, drugs, girls and unbreakable bonds. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller.She trusted the man she loved. It was the most dangerous things she had ever doneNo one can touch Del Williams – the hardest gangster in Soho. He’s got the monopoly on the drugs, the clubs and the girls – it’d be a mistake to underestimate him. The o [...]

    11. I have read all of Jacqui Rose books and as a relative newcomer to the crime genre she seems to be climbing in both the charts and popularity very quickly. This latest book proves why she has managed to do that in a short space of time. This latest offering gives us a prostitute Bunny Barker living her life along with her daughter Star by her own rules. She is a pretty likeable character but there is a dark and twisted underlying problem within Bunny’s past which is evident pretty quickly. Sta [...]

    12. (I received this book for free as part of First Reads giveaways).(This review may contain spoilers).I was quite surprised by how much I liked this book and how easy it was to read. When I started it, I didn't really like any of the characters, but they did grow on me by the end.There were a lot of POV characters in the book, but although it got a bit confusing with the switching between the different storylines at first, I was quickly able to settle into the storyline. I liked the relationships [...]

    13. Well this was a story that had to be told. It was so believable and really made me think of the lives that some people are forced to live. It started off quite shocking and very sad but then I was caught up in the love affair of Bunny and how eventually she achieved some peace in her life. Most of the characters in the book were really unlike-able just for who they portrayed not the way it was written. Jacqui Rose writes exactly how it is in real life. There are no corners cut and no prettying u [...]

    14. This was a very gripping novel, had me turning up the pages, but with discomfort at the same time due to the story deals with some quite disturbing aspects of life such as child abuse and abduction. There is a mix of violence, deception, sex, drugs, prostitution, secrets, adultery and lies. It is definitely not a light read, although it was well written. If you like a good crime story and can cope with some of the horrific issues like child murder, prostitution and pedophilia, then you will real [...]

    15. I received this book free from First Reads.I have really enjoyed Jacqui Rose's previous novels but for some reason this one didn't really hit the mark for me, I can normally finish one of her books in a day or so but this took me much longer. Firstly, there were too many characters and non of them had any depth, I couldn't warm to any of them which left me caring less what happened to them. Secondly it seemed to get stuck in the middle going over the same old thing, if I read the word 'quiver' [...]

    16. This book was acquired as part of a giveaway.I've never tried any of Jacqui's books before but "Betrayed" was an excellent well written pacey thriller. The character's lived up to their stereotype very nicely but maybe due to the rapid development of the plot the characters maybe weren't developed to there full, would of liked to find out about Bunny's storyline a bit more. The storyline is strong with lots of twists and turns that really did keep you guessing right up to the end, highly recomm [...]

    17. This was a very intense novel, had me gobbling up the pages, but with discomfort at the same time, this storyline did not always sit well with me because of the topic, but having said that it was very well thought out with twists and turns which I always enjoy in a novel. So whilst I really liked it I also felt I should not be reading it, difficult to explain properly without spoilers so I will leave it there.

    18. With Girls, drugs, guns, sea, sand, gangsters and corruption this novel moves around like a theme park roller-coaster. The only time I put this down was to watch Chelsea play in the champion’s league, and when they lost I wished I had kept with the book – it was much more entertaining!Jacqui Rose

    19. An engaging read and fast paced. Pack full of action, some very graphic.Note for publisher/author. A full review is on my blog (linked in my profile) and it also includes a U.K. advert for the novel.

    20. This started off to be very promising, fast paced and gritty - unfortunately, it lost it's flow halfway through for me. Too many unnecessary leads, too many not needed characters. Sometimes less is more.

    21. This book kept me gripped from the start. I really did not want to put down and was grabbing any spare moment I had in my busy week to finish it. The writing is superb and what a story! Absolutely terrific read.

    22. This is one hell of a book. Gripping from the start and really gritty plot lines. Had trouble putting it down. Looking forward to reading more if Jacqui Rose's work.

    23. i am so shocked at contents of this book made me sick to my stomach should never have been published edophiles dream ally sick minded .

    24. Badly written. plot was awful. characters had no depth. totally disappointed. wouldn't read another of this authors books even if it was free!

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *