- Books

Kiloton Threat

Kiloton Threat Taken from what could be tomorrow s headlines Kiloton Threat is a novel that explores the frightening potential of nuclear weapons in the Middle East today Out of the house churches of rural Iran a

  • Title: Kiloton Threat
  • Author: William G. Boykin Tom Morrisey
  • ISBN: 9780805449549
  • Page: 148
  • Format: Paperback
  • Taken from what could be tomorrow s headlines, Kiloton Threat is a novel that explores the frightening potential of nuclear weapons in the Middle East today Out of the house churches of rural Iran, a Christian masquerading as a Muslim gains the confidence of a high ranking leader in the Iranian nuclear program and opens his eyes to Christianity The man s newfound faith sTaken from what could be tomorrow s headlines, Kiloton Threat is a novel that explores the frightening potential of nuclear weapons in the Middle East today Out of the house churches of rural Iran, a Christian masquerading as a Muslim gains the confidence of a high ranking leader in the Iranian nuclear program and opens his eyes to Christianity The man s newfound faith stirs his desire to flee to the West, taking with him intelligence that would allow Coalition forces to neutralize his nation s devastating capabilities But no one in such a position could ever escape unnoticed Enter Blake Kershaw, a highly trained U.S Special Forces officer who has already made extraordinary sacrifices for his country that include faking death and losing his true identity His mission to infiltrate Iran and extract the high value defector strains the relationship with the woman he loves one of the few people on earth who knows his real story With even intensity, it shows the price that must sometimes be paid when political correctness fails and a man has to stand up for what is right Praise for Kiloton Threat This fast paced, ripped from the headlines sequel by a founding member of the elite special operations unit Delta Force is packed with danger at every turn It is sure to appeal to fans of Don Brown, Joel C Rosenberg, and other authors of faith based thrillers Library Journal LTG R Boykin has extracted his story straight from future headlines as he highlights the very serious threats posed by the Iranian nuclear rogram This book is reality than fiction as Blake Kershaw, a courageous young Special Forces officer, enters the dark world of espionage to try and stop the madness of the Iranian fanatics before they bring the world to the brink of a global nuclear conflict This is a story that could unfold tomorrow Frank Gaffney, founder and president, Center for Security Policy

    Kiloton Threat A Novel Lt A madman has his finger on the nuclear button The world turns a blind eye Taken from what could be tomorrow s headlines, Kiloton Threat is a novel exploring the real potential of nuclear weapons in the Middle East today. Nuclear artillery Nuclear artillery is a subset of limited yield tactical nuclear weapons, in particular those weapons that are launched from the ground at battlefield targets.Nuclear artillery is commonly associated with shells delivered by a cannon, but in a technical sense short range artillery rockets or tactical ballistic missiles are also included. The development of nuclear artillery was part of a broad Ch Trans Pacific Fallout Nuclear War Survival Skills POTENTIAL DANGERS TO AMERICANS Many strategists believe that if a nuclear war is fought in the next few decades it probably will not involve nuclear explosions on any of our states. Thermonuclear weapon A thermonuclear weapon is a second generation nuclear weapon design using a secondary nuclear fusion stage consisting of implosion tamper, fusion fuel, and spark plug which is bombarded by the energy released by the detonation of a primary fission bomb within, compressing the fuel material tritium, deuterium or lithium deuteride and causing a fusion reaction. North Korea Nuclear EMP Attack An Existential Threat Analysts like Jack Liu and Jeffrey Lewis are to be commended for their interest in educating the public about North Korea s missile and nuclear programs and endeavoring to provide their readers with informed analysis However, in a series of recent articles, both analysts have written off Russia s K Project EMP threat Patriot Headquarters Blog In , the United States, Russia and the United Kingdom signed the Limited Test Ban Treaty, also known as the Partial Nuclear Test Ban Treaty The agreement, which prohibited all test detonations of nuclear weapons except underground, was designed to stop the excessive release of nuclear fallout into the earth s atmosphere and, just as important, In latest test, North Korea detonates its most powerful TOKYO North Korea sharply raised the stakes Sunday in its standoff with the rest of the world, detonating a powerful nuclear device that it claimed was a hydrogen bomb that could be attached The Space Review The EMP threat fact, fiction, and The EMP threat fact, fiction, and response part by Yousaf M Butt Monday, January , A nuclear weapon explodes high above the US, unleashing a deadly electromagnetic pulse EMP that almost instantly knocks out much of our electrical grid. Nuclear fallout safety Getting in a car is the worst The first thing you d see if a nuclear bomb exploded nearby is a flood of light so bright, you may think the sun blew up Wincing from temporary blindness, you d scan the horizon and see an orange Nuclear War in the Middle East Alamongordo Prophecies An Israeli attack on the Iranian capital of Tehran using five kiloton weapons would, the study estimates, kill seven million people % of the population and leave close to , wounded A strike with five kiloton weapons would kill an estimated . million and injure . million, according to predictions made using an advanced software package designed to calculate mass

    • Best Download [William G. Boykin Tom Morrisey] ✓ Kiloton Threat || [Manga Book] PDF ↠
      148 William G. Boykin Tom Morrisey
    • thumbnail Title: Best Download [William G. Boykin Tom Morrisey] ✓ Kiloton Threat || [Manga Book] PDF ↠
      Posted by:William G. Boykin Tom Morrisey
      Published :2018-07-23T01:32:35+00:00

    1 thought on “Kiloton Threat

    1. Military suspense recently became a favorite of mine, so when I was given Kiloton Threat to review, I jumped at the chance. Written by William Boykin and Tom Morrisey, it’s the next adventure for Blake Kershaw (first adventures with Blake and Alia can be read in Danger Close). Fans of Blake will enjoy another suspenseful adventure when Blake must sneak into Iran and extract Colonel Nassiri, a defector with valuable information on the Iranian nuclear program.I found it really refreshing, and a [...]

    2. It's been awhile since I read the first book in this series so I wasn't sure if there would be problems with continuity. No worries. It seems the author(s) had everything worked out so there would be a smooth transition from book one. I will not spoil the ending for anyone here but after you read this you will know what I am talking aboutI don't know where the series is going to go from here. It feels like everything is over leaving the reader with closure not even desiring another book. I'm not [...]

    3. I’m thankful to have received a review copy of this action-adventure drama story I couldn’t put down. I appreciated the fact that these authors took sometime in explaining what the Twelfth Imam, AKA “Mahdi” is and why I should know about it in the first place. These authors didn't bog the reader down with technological information but used laymen’s terms to get their message across. It was easy to explore along with the characters in the story the possibility of how WWIII could start i [...]

    4. Kiloton Threat is the sequel to Danger Close and offers up more “on the edge of your seat” action and military suspense that readers enjoyed in Danger Close. If you enjoy military fiction, you’ll once again get your fill of covert operations as Blake Kershaw, a U. S. Special Forces officer explodes onto the scene. The book starts with Blake jumping out of a plane over the Persian Gulf, planning to infiltrate enemy territory and from there, the action never seems to slow down. Where Danger [...]

    5. Blake Kershaw is a U.S. Special Forces Officer sent into Iran to help a nuclear scientist escape. This scientist has information to help the U.S. stop a nuclear attack that would most assuredly start World War III.There were many exciting/suspenseful elements of this book and even a love interest for Blake. The story was well-written and detailed. While I do have a pretty eclectic preference in reading material, military/war books are not at the top of my reading list. But if you are a fan of To [...]

    6. OK, so I highly respect General Boykin's love of God and country, and all he has done for both. I liked the story, though at times it did do a bit of "showing off" regarding his obviously deep knowledge of military operations, technology, etc. I'm sure that those with more military experience than I had might find that information more palatable, which is great for that audience. I do applaud his efforts to show the military and godliness in a favorable light. That's something we need.

    7. Kiloton Threat by William Boykin was a great action packed book with a little romance built in. It gives a general understanding of being a Christian in Muslim countries. I had to keep reading to see who would survive. The only thing I didn't like was the lack of detail leading up to the final mission. The book is one men especially should like.

    8. Kiloton Threat was a book by a retired general, one of the first Delta Team members, about a clandestine mission into Iran to bring out a defecting nuclear scientist. I never realized what a presence the underground Christian community has in that country. I definitely feel less hostility towards Iran now, although I hope we could "change their management".

    9. There were a lot of small details, which made the story interesting. Thankfully, there were no gratuitous sex scenes. It reminded me of Tom Clancy. The story is about Iran, and a lot of it made the hair on the back of my neck stand up straight, because the scenario that the book presents is something that could actually happen.

    10. Good story, however, poor character development and the whole book had a rushed feeling about it. Also got the feeling that the author just wanted to put all the "cool" lingo he learned in the military into a book.

    11. Great military adventure! Action packed, intense on-your-toes scenes, and very clean. Christian novel, no doubt about it. We need more like this one!

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *